Benton County Solid Waste Disposal Commission

July 21 2022 Meeting Minutes

The Regular meeting of the Benton County Solid Waste Disposal Commission was held Thursday July 21, 2022 at the Van Horne Community Center. Present was Brian McNulty, Blairstown, Jennifer Zahradnik, At Large, Eric Werner, Landfill Manager, Loras Schulte, Norway, Tracy Seeman, County, Doug Kearns, Garrison, Jared Vogeler, Van Horne, Terry Hertle, County, Bruce Visser, Atkins, Bruce Cross, Newhall, Nancy Jensen, County and Jon Kaestner, County.

The meeting was called to order by Loras Schulte at 6:30 PM.

Motion made by Hertle, seconded by Kearns to approve the June 16, 2022 minutes. All Ayes.

The Treasurer's Report was given. Motion made by Kaestner, seconded by Visser to accept the Treasurer's Report. All Ayes.

The Landfill Manager's Report included AmeriCorps work, winter dirt stockpile, project update, insurance information and property maintenance. Motion made by Seeman, seconded by Kaestner to accept the Landfill Manager's Report. All Ayes.

The ECICOG report was sent out before the meeting. Motion made by Kearns, seconded by Zahradnik to accept the ECICOG Report. All Ayes.

Motion made by Hertle, seconded by Jensen to approve Resolution 2022-07-01 Approval of Expenditures. All Ayes.

Motion made by Cross, seconded by Visser to approve Resolution 2022-07-02 Approval of Transfer of Funds between Savings/Checking. All Ayes.

Motion made by Visser, seconded by Seeman to approve Resolution 2022-07-03 Approval of Transfer of Funds to Capital Accounts. All Ayes.

Motion made by Seeman, seconded by Hertle to keep the CD at Atkins Savings Bank. All Ayes.

Motion to adjourn made by Seeman, seconded by Zahradnik. All Ayes. Meeting adjourned at 6:44PM

6:44PM.	,	•	,	,	
Chairperso	า				